CTI Governance and Management

The CTI is administered by a small committee, under the chairmanship of Professor Cao Xuetao, President of the Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences.

CAMS Group
President Cao and Professor Hamilton (centre) with members of the committee and others from CAMS and Oxford University after the signing of the MOU in Beijing, April 2013


Professor Xuetao Cao - Co-Chairman

President of Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences (CAMS)

President of Peking Union Medical College

Professor Sir John Bell – Co-Chairman

Regius Professor of Medicine, University of Oxford

Professor Xuetao Cao - Centre Director - China

President of Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences (CAMS)

President of Peking Union Medical College

Professor Tao Dong - Centre Director - Oxford

Senior Departmental Investigator, University of Oxford

Professor Ning Li

Director of You'an-Oxford Centre for Clinical Research Unit

President of Beijing You’an Hospital, Capital Medical University

Professor Sir Andrew McMichael FRS

Professor of Molecular Medicine

Professor George F. Gao

Deputy Director-General, China Centre for Disease Control & Prevention

Professor Vincenzo Cerundolo

Director, Human Immunology Unit, University of Oxford

Professor Huang Bo

Vice-Chairman of Department of Immunology, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences

Mr Darren Nash

Associate Head of Department (Academic Support & Finance), Nuffield Department of Medicine, University of Oxford

Prof. Sir Peter Ratcliffe FRS


"Engaging with Chinese partners is a vital part of our research strategy. The Chinese government's investment in biomedical science and technology in recent years, the size and relative genetic uniformity of the Chinese population and the opportunity for innovation in rapidly developing health-care systems make China a partner of choice for many of our programs. We look forward to developing new and exciting collaborations with Chinese scientists across a broad range of biomedical fields."